Insta360 One RS special deal
3D

Qoocam EGO launch on May 19 at 10am EDT

Kandao Qoocam EGO is a 3D camera with removable 3D viewer
Kandao Qoocam EGO is a 3D camera with removable 3D viewer

Kandao has finally announced the launch date for the Qoocam EGO, a 3D camera with removeable 3D viewer.  Previously, they only said that it would be in May.  Now they’ve pinned it to a specific date: May 19, 2022 at 10pm China time, which is 10am EDT and 7am PDT.

I’ve been testing the EGO the past few weeks and although it has flaws, I think it is a promising option for capturing photos and videos for the Meta Quest or other VR headsets (in addition to any other 3D viewer).  Please note there have been early samples that have shown out of focus images that are due to user error.  The focus is adjustable and you CAN get clear photos and videos.  Unfortunately, I’ve been restricted from posting samples until the launch date.  I will be posting a review and samples on the launch date on my YouTube channel.

Stay tuned for the live stream, which will be here: